DUI

DUI/DWI Defense Attorney Chad Dorsk 

Dorsk Law Office, Represents People Charged with Driving Under the Influence

 

Aggressive Defense in General District and Circuit Court | Defending People Charged with DUI and Other Traffic Offenses

 

Virginia Code: 18.2-266

DUI is a very serious offense and a first offense can result in up to one year in jail. Knowing your options and where you stand allows you to begin making the best of your situation and to put your DUI arrest behind you. Below are listed the mandatory minimum penalties for a first DUI conviction.

Jail – 5 Days Minimum (If Passenger under 18 in Vehicle)
Jail – 5 Days (If Blood Alcohol Level .15-.20)
Jail – 10 Days (If Blood Alcohol Level above .20)
Fine – $250 Minimum
Fine – Add $500-$1,000 (If Passenger under 18 in Vehicle)

License Suspension – 1 Year (Restricted driving permit issued in some cases)
Ignition Interlock Device: Required for 6 months
Complete Alcohol Safety Action Program

Remember that judges are not bound to the minimums and can assign harsher penalties if they believe the case warrants them. Mr. Dorsk will help you understand the particular details of your case and will work with you to attain the best possible result. He will assess the evidence and seek potential flaws in the prosecution’s case that could avoid a conviction.

Know your legal options and make the best of an unpleasant situation.

Contact Attorney Chad G. Dorsk today for a free consultation

DUI/DWI Defense Attorney representing clients throughout Hampton Roads including Norfolk, Portsmouth, Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, Newport News, Suffolk, Hampton, and the surrounding areas.
If you have been arrested for drug possession or distribution, you have rights and deserve an effective legal defense

409 Duke Street, #100

Norfolk, VA 23510

Southside

© 2020 by Chad Dorsk Law.

Proudly created by Social Monarch Media